We earn a commission through some of the links and banners on this article.

ADVERTISEMENT

Christmas & New Year Supermarket Opening Times

Wondering when you can get your hands on those tasty Mince Pies or perhaps all you extra veg for the big day? We’ve got you covered!

Please see below for the standard opening and closing times over Christmas and New Year for some of the UK’s leading supermarkets:

Online Shopping
Image credit: Alexas_Fotos via Pixabay

Aldi:

Saturday 18 Dec 08:00-22:00

Sunday 19 Dec 09:30-16:00*

Monday 20 Dec 07:00-22:00

Tuesday 21 Dec 07:00-22:00

Wednesday 22 Dec 07:00-22:00

Thursday 23 Dec 07:00-22:00

Christmas Eve 07:00-18:00

Christmas Day Closed

Boxing Day Closed

Monday 27 Dec 08:00-20:00

Tuesday 28 Dec 08:00-20:00

Wednesday 29 Dec 08:00-20:00

Thursday 30 Dec 08:00-20:00

Friday 31 Dec 08:00-18:00

Saturday 1 Jan Closed

Sunday 2 Jan 09:30-16:00*

Monday 3 Jan 08:00-20:00**

*With the exception of Scotland where opening hours will be 09:00-20:00

**With the exception of Scotland where opening hours will be 08:00-22:00

Morrisons opening hours:
England/Wales:

Boxing Day: Closed

Scotland:

Coming Soon

TESCO opening hours:

Boxing Day: Closed

Iceland opening hours:
Coming Soon

Waitrose opening hours:
Most stores will be open for extended hours, closing at 11pm in the days leading up Christmas Eve.
Christmas Eve will see majority of stores open from 7am-6pm, and on New Year’s Eve, 8am-6pm.
Christmas Day & Boxing Day closed with the exception of those in Welcome Break motorway service stations and Shell forecourts – some of which will be open 24 hours.
On New Year’s Day, our shops will be closed, with the exception of a small number which will have varying opening hours between 7am and 10pm.

Marks And Spencer opening hours:
Christmas Eve, December 24: 7am – 6pm – please check website for each store as some times may vary
Christmas Day, December 25: Closed
Boxing Day, December 26: Closed

Sainsburys opening hours:

Christmas Eve 24th December 2021  – 

Christmas Day 25th December 2021 Closed

Boxing Day 26th December 2021 Closed

Lidl opening hours:

Christmas Eve: 07:00 – 18:00
Christmas Day: Closed
Boxing Day: 11:00 – 17:00

Please check each supermarkets store locator for your local area’s store Christmas opening and closing times.

ADVERTISEMENT